Montana State University

Department of Land Resources and Environmental Sciences

Montana State University
P.O. Box 173120
Bozeman, MT 59717-3120

Tel: (406) 994-7060
Fax: (406) 994-3933
Location: 334 Leon Johnson Hall

Academic Programs:

Tel: (406) 994-3090
E-mail: lresinfo@montana.edu

Department Head:

Dr. Tracy M. Sterling

Faculty

Faculty | Affiliate Faculty | Research Associates, Post Docs & Professional Staff | Support Staff | Faculty Awards


James W. Bauder
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
jbauder@montana.edu
About
Jack Brookshire
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
806 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-3973
jbrookshire@montana.edu
About
Diana Cooksey
Instructor, M.S.
245 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-5684
dcooksey@montana.edu
About
John E. Dore
Associate Research Professor; Ph.D.
724 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 600-5932
jdore@montana.edu
About
Richard E. Engel
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
812 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-5295
rengel@montana.edu
About
Stephanie A. Ewing
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
817 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-5247
stephanie.ewing@montana.edu
About
Tony Hartshorn
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
811 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-6323
anthony.hartshorn@montana.edu
About
William P. Inskeep
Professor, Ph.D.
808 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-5077
binskeep@montana.edu
About

Jeffrey S. Jacobsen
Professor, Ph.D.
(406) 994-4605
jeffj@montana.edu
About

Clain A. Jones
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
807 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-6076
clainj@montana.edu
About
Ryan T. Jones
Assistant Research Professor, Ph.D.
733 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 551-5407
ryan.jones10@montana.edu
About
Jane Klassen
Associate Research Professor, Ph.D.
824 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-5703
jane.klassen@montana.edu
About
Rick L. Lawrence
Professor, Director Spatial Sciences Center, Ph.D.
327 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-5409
rickl@montana.edu
About
Erik A. Lehnhoff
Assistant Research Professor, Ph.D.
717 Leon Johnson hall
(406) 994-5880
erik.lehnhoff@montana.edu
About
Jeffrey L. Littlefield
Research Scientist, Ph.D.
156 Plant Growth Center
(406) 994-4722
jeffreyl@montana.edu
About
Jane M. Mangold
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
711 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-5513
jane.mangold@montana.edu
About
Lucy Marshall
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
(406) 994-4796
lmarshall@montana.edu
About
Bruce D. Maxwell
Professor, Ph.D.
718 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-5717
bmax@montana.edu
About
Timothy R. McDermott
Professor, Ph.D.
637A Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-2190
timmcder@montana.edu
About
Fabian D. Menalled
Professor, Ph.D.
719 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-4783
menalled@montana.edu
About
Perry R. Miller
Professor, Ph.D.
705 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-5431
pmiller@montana.edu
About
Cliff Montagne
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
montagne@montana.edu
About
Wendell Morrill
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
wmorrill@gemini.msu.montana.edu
About
Gerald A. (Jerry) Nielsen
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
nielsenmontana@aol.com
About
Kevin M. O'Neill
Professor, Ph.D.
18 Marsh Lab
(406) 994-2333
koneill@montana.edu
About
Rob Payn
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
826/827 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-7197
rpayn@montana.edu
About
Bob Peterson
Professor, Ph.D.
219 Linfield Hall
(406) 994-7927
bpeterson@montana.edu
About
Geoffrey C. Poole
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
820 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-5564
gpoole@montana.edu
About
Scott L. Powell
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
328 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-5017
spowell@montana.edu
About
John C. Priscu
Professor, Ph.D.
414 Linfield Hall
(406) 994-3250
Fax: (406) 994-5863
jpriscu@montana.edu
About
Lisa J. Rew
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
727 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-7966
lrew@montana.edu
About
Tracy M. Sterling
Professor & Department Head, Ph.D.
334 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-7060
tracy.sterling@montana.edu
About
Paul C. Stoy
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
805 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-5927
paul.stoy@montana.edu
About
David M. Ward
Professor, Ph.D.
151 Tech Park
(406) 994-3401
umbdw@montana.edu
About
David Weaver
Professor, Ph.D.
412 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-7608
weaver@montana.edu
About
Catherine Zabinski
Professor, Ph.D.
821 Leon Johnson Hall
(406) 994-4227
cathyz@montana.edu
About