Current Faculty

Jack Brookshire

Jack Brookshire

Associate Professor, Ph.D.
806 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-3973
jbrookshire@montana.edu
About
Diana Cooksey

Diana Cooksey

Instructor, M.S.

245 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5684
dcooksey@montana.edu
About

John Dore

John E. Dore

Associate Research Professor, Ph.D.

724 Leon Johnson Hall
406-600-5932
jdore@montana.edu
About

Richard Engel

Richard E. Engel

Associate Professor, Ph.D.

812 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5295
rengel@montana.edu
About

Stephanie Ewing

Stephanie A. Ewing

Associate Professor, Ph.D.

817 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5247
stephanie.ewing@montana.edu
About

Tony Hartshorn

Tony Hartshorn

Assistant Professor, Ph.D.

811 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-6323
anthony.hartshorn@montana.edu
About

William Inskeep

William P. Inskeep

Professor, Ph.D.

808 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5078
binskeep@montana.edu
About

Clain Jones

Clain A. Jones

Associate Professor, Ph.D.

807 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-6076
clainj@montana.edu
About

Jane Klassen

Jane Klassen

Associate Research Professor, Ph.D.

824 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5703
jane.klassen@montana.edu
About

Kleindl

William J. Kleindl

Assistant Research Professor, Ph.D.

324A Leon Johnson Hall
william.kleindl@montana.edu
About

Rick Lawrence

Rick L. Lawrence

Professor and Director of Spatial Sciences Center, Ph.D.

327 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5409
rickl@montana.edu
About

HongYi Li

Hongyi Li

Associate Professor
712 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5087
hongyi.li@montana.edu
About
Jeffrey Littlefield

Jeffrey L. Littlefield

Research Scientist, Ph.D.
156 Plant Growth Center
406-994-4722
jeffreyl@montana.edu
About 
Jane Mangold

Jane M. Mangold

Associate Professor, Ph.D.
711 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5513
jane.mangold@montana.edu
About 
Bruce Maxwell

Bruce Maxwell

Professor, Ph.D.
718 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5717
bmax@montana.edu
About
Tim McDermott

Timothy R. McDermott

Professor, Ph.D.
637A Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-2190
timmcder@montana.edu
About 
Fabian Menalled

Fabian D. Menalled

Professor, Ph. D.
719 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-4783
menalled@montana.edu
About 
Perry Miller

Perry R. Miller

Professor, Ph.D.
705 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5431
pmiller@montana.edu
About 
Kevin O'Neill

Kevin M. O'Neill

Professor, Ph.D.
18 Marsh Lab
406-994-2333
koneill@montana.edu
About
Rob Payn

Rob Payn

Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
826/827 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-7197
rpayn@montana.edu
About
Bob Peterson

Bob Peterson

Professor, Ph.D.
219 Linfield Hall
406-994-7927
bpeterson@montana.edu
About
Geoffrey Poole

Geoffrey C. Poole

Associate Professor, Ph.D.
820 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5564
gpoole@montana.edu
About
Scott Powell

Scott L. Powell

Assistant Professor, Ph.D.

328 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5017
spowell@montana.edu
About

John Priscu

John C. Priscu

Professor, Ph.D.
414 Linfield Hall
406-994-3250
406-994-5862 (fax)
jpriscu@montana.edu
About
Lisa Rew

Lisa J. Rew

Associate Professor, Ph.D.
727 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-7966
lrew@montana.edu
About
Adam Sigler

W. Adam Sigler

Water Quality Extension Associate
2 Marsh Lab
406-994-7381
asigler@montana.edu
Tracy Sterling

Tracy M. Sterling

Professor and Department Head, Ph.D.
334 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-7060
tracy.sterling@montana.edu
About
Paul Stoy

Paul C. Stoy

Associate Professor, Ph.D.
805 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5927
paul.stoy@montana.edu
About
Amy Trowbridge

Amy Trowbridge

Assistant Professor, Ph.D.

722 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-5403
amy.trowbridge@montana.edu
About

David Weaver

David Weaver

Professor, Ph.D.
733Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-7608
weaver@montana.edu
About
Catherine Zabinski

Catherine Zabinski

Professor, Ph.D.
821 Leon Johnson Hall
406-994-4227
cathyz@montana.edu
About

 

Faculty Emeriti

James Bauder

James W. Bauder

Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
Jeffrey Jacobsen

Jeffrey S. Jacobsen

Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.

jjacobsn(at)msu.edu

Cliff Montagne

Cliff Montagne 

Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. 
Wendell Morrill

Wendell Morrill 

Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
Jerry Nielsen

Gerald A. (Jerry) Nielsen

Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. 
David Ward

 David M. Ward

 Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.