Environmental masters students working in the field and in a lab


Peterson

Bob Peterson, Ph.D.

Program Director; Academic Advisor Professor

Environmental Risk Assessment, Insect Ecology
Phone: (406) 994-7927
bpeterson@montana.edu

About

Powell

Program Coordinator; Academic Advisor Assistant Professor

Landscape and Ecosystem Ecology; Remote Sensing Applications in Environmental Science 
Phone: (406) 994-5017
spowell@montana.edu

About

Dyer

Bill Dyer, Ph.D.

Professor

Herbicide Physiology
Phone: (406) 994-5063
wdyer@montana.edu

About

Amaya Garcia-Costas

Amaya Garcia-Costas, Ph.D.

Instructor

Microbial Ecology

amaya.garciacostas@montana.edu

Tony Hartshorn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Land Rehabilitation Field Problems
Phone: (480) 406-1277
anthony.hartshorn@montana.edu

Hook

Paul Hook, Ph.D.

Wetland and Watershed Scientist

Applied Watershed Hydrology

paulbhook@gmail.com

Deborah Keil

Deborah Keil, Ph.D., MLS.

Associate Professor

 Toxicology: The Basic Science of Poisons
Phone: (406) 994-4778
deborah.keil@montana.edu

William Kleindl

William Kleindl, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor

Restoration Ecology, Wetlands Ecology
William.kleindl@montana.edu

About

Kroos

Roland Kroos, Ph.D.

Holistic Management Consultant

Holistic Thought and Management
kroosing@mcn.net

Long

John Long, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Computational Biology, NSU

Environmental Data Analysis
john.long5@msu.montana.edu

Maxwell
Professor

Ecology of Invasive Plants in Yellowstone 
Ecosystem, Part 1 and 2
(406) 994-5717
bmax@montana.edu

About

Montagne

Cliff Montagne, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Holistic Thought and Management
Phone: (406) 994-5079
montagne@montana.edu

James Pritchard, Ph.D.

Assistant Teaching Instructor

Natural Resource Law
Phone: (406) 994-2955
james.pritchard@montana.edu

Gretchen Rupp

Gretchen Rupp, M.S., PE

Instructor

Water Quality
Phone: (406) 586-8363
Gretchen.rupp@ecat.Montana.edu

Rew

Lisa J. Rew, Ph.D.

Biodiversity Survey and Modeling Methods

Phone: (406) 994-7966
lrew@montana.edu

About

Sigler

Adam Sigler, MS

Research Associate

Water Quality
Phone: (406) 994-7381
asigler@montana.edu

Anthony Slominski, Ph.D.

Instructor

Ecology of Plants and Plant Communities
Phone: (406) 994-4548
anthony.slominski@montana.edu

Soderquist

Lora Soderquist, MS

Instructor

Holistic Thought and Management
lsoderquist@hotmail.com

Sterling
Professor and Department Head

Herbicide Physiology
Phone: (406) 994-4605
tracy.sterling@montana.edu

About

Stoy

Paul C. Stoy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Environmental Biophysics
Phone: (406) 994-5927
paul.stoy@montana.edu

About

John Townsend-Mehler, Ph.D

Instructor

Insect Ecology
Phone: (406) 994-3102

john.townsendmehler@montana.edu 

Amy Trowbridge

Amy Trowbridge, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Chemical Ecology 
Phone: (406) 994-5403
amy.trowbridge@montana.edu

Weaver

David Weaver, Ph.D.

Professor

Integrated Pest Management
Phone: (406) 994-7608
weaver@montana.edu

About

Yano

Yuriko Yano, Ph.D.

Research Associate

Soil Ecosystems and Processes
yuriko.yano@montana.edu

For More Information

Explore Further