Current Job Postings

Visit the Career Center for current internship and employment postings.

Potential Employers

LRES graduates have found work with employers such as:

Federal Government Contact Information
US Department of Interior Bureau of Reclaimation Holly Hill (702-293-8016) or www.usbr.gov/lc
USDA Natural Resources www.nrcs.usda.gov
USDA Forest Service www.fs.fed.us/fsjobs
Yellowstone Nations Park Lodges See Linda McDonald or visit MyCat Careers
Glacier National Park Richard Menike (406-888-7918 or richard_menike@nps.gov)
State Government Contact Information
Montana Department of Environmental Quality Judy Stahl (406-444-4218 or jstahl@mt.gov)
Bureau of Land Management, MT www.blm.gov/mt
Bureau of Land Management, WY www.blm.gov/wy
Idaho Department of Fish and Game www.fishandgame.idaho.gov
Idaho Department of Environmental Quality www.deg.idaho.gov
Idaho State Parks and Recreation www.parksandrecreation.idaho.gov
Idaho Department of Lands www.idl.idaho.gov
Idaho Department of Water Resources www.idwr.idaho.gov
Montana Conservation Corps mtcorps.org
Spokane County Extension Lisa Clyde (509-335-2822 or eeocoord@wsu.edu)
Texas AgriLife Research at Texas A&M University www.greatjobs.tamu.edu
Non-Government Organizations Contact Information
Monsanto www.monsanto.com
Mountain View Co-Op www.mountainviewcoop.com
Northwest Farm Credit www.northwestfcs.com
Lower Colorado River Multi-Species Conservation Program 702-293-8577 or www.lcrmscp.gov
Stillwater Mining Company 406-373-8700 or www.stillwatermining.com
Kiewit Mining Group, Inc. www.kiewit.com
Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center (NOROCK) Paul Cross (406-994-6908 or pcross@usg.gov)
Yakama Nation Fisheries Program Deanna Lamebull (509-865-5121 or deannal@yakama.com)
NewFields Agricultural and Environmental Resources LLC www.newfields.com
Bison Engineering, Inc. See Linda McDonald or visit MyCat Careers
Foundation for Research on Economics and the Environment See Linda McDonald or visit MyCat Careers
Hydro Solutions, Inc. www.hydrosi.com
SCI Engineering Tracy Knoop Novak (406-580-7761)
The Cadmus Group, Inc. See Linda McDonald or visit MyCat Careers
The Glacier Institute See Linda McDonald or visit MyCat Careers
WTC, Inc. See Linda McDonald or visit MyCat Careers
Consultants Contact Information
Terracon Consultants www.terracon.com
KC Harvey Soil and Water Resources Consulting info@kcharvey.com
Electrical Consultants, Inc. See Linda McDonald or visit MyCat Careers
Others Contact Information
Granite Seed Company bill@graniteseed.com 
University of Maine www.umaine.hiretouch.com
INL Environmental Surveillance, Education, and Research www.gsseser.com
Clark Fork Watershed Education Program www.cfwep.org
Career Concepts See Linda McDonald or visit MyCat Careers
Dawson County, MT www.dawsoncountymontana.org
Nine Quarter Circle Ranch See Linda McDonald or visit MyCat Careers
Plum Creek See Linda McDonald or visit MyCat Careers
Montana Natural Heritage Program www.mtnhp.org
Montana Conservation Voters See Linda McDonald or visit MyCat Careers
Trout Headwaters, Inc. www.troutheadwaters.com
Northern Analytical Labs www.northernanalytical.com
Pine Butte Swamp Preserve, The Nature Conservatory See Linda McDonald or visit MyCat Careers
Ravenwood Natural Science Center See Linda McDonald or visit MyCat Careers